Truffles Magazine

The Ultimate Beach Bag

In Life, Travel on May 16, 2012 at 8:28 am

  photo source

I don’t know about you but I LOVE the beach, its one of the greatest things about summer, however sometimes packing for the beach often leads to forgetting something or taking too much time right in the morning (I want to get there like 5 minutes ago). So, here’s what I like to do I keep a Lands End tote (for those of you new to Truffles I use these totes for everything) packed and ready with all the essentials. Now whenever I get up and want to go to the beach my bag is packed and ready to go, but you could use the totes for many other ventures not just the beach. Below is what I like to keep in my bag – the Extra Large Zip Top Tote:

  • Beach Towel (this one was obvious)
  • Chemical Free Sunscreen
  • Hand wipes / baby wipes (for removing sunscreen off the palms of my hands)
  • Re-usable water bottle
  • Sunglasses (I keep a cheap pair packed so that way I never forget them and if they get scratched or broken I’m not upset)
  • All natural lip balm to keep my lips hydrated
  • Hair ties in case its windy or I’m scuba diving
  • Hat to keep sun off my face
  • A wet / dry bag (I often put my swimsuit in here at the end of the day and change into my underwear/bra to wear under my clothes I wore to the beach)
  • Goggles or Mask for underwater swimming
  • I usually lock my purse in the trunk of my car and just keep a small zip bag inside my tote with some cash and my car keys

What 2 things do I not pack ahead of time?

My bathing suit because I wear this under my clothes to the beach and snacks which I make &  pack those that very morning.

What do you bring to the beach? Anything that’s not on my list?

Leave a Reply

