Truffles Magazine

How to Keep Lettuce fresh Longer

In Food on March 10, 2012 at 10:21 am

Today I want to share with you a way I am saving $ and eating more of the lettuce/spinach I buy. Every week when I grocery shop I always have lettuce and spinach on my list, and I use spinach a lot in my recipes except the problem always seems to be how quickly the spinach/lettuce goes bad. Now I have tried bagged spinach, spinach / lettuce in the tubs and heads of lettuce all of which seem to go bad long before I get to use all of it. So after desperation I tried this tip on Simple Organized Living – I really urge you to go ahead and give this a try plus it costs nothing and you will save $ on spoiling produce.

  1. I used to have this problem, but now when I get home from grocery shopping every week one of the first things I do is to wash the green and let them drip dry for a while in the sink. Then I wrap them in paper towels and store in the refrigerator. The produce will last all week.

Leave a Reply

