Truffles Magazine

Dr. Weil for Origins Product Review

In Beauty, Skincare on February 3, 2012 at 11:53 am

Photo Source

  Photo Source

 

Today, I am bringing you my reviews of 2 Dr. Weil for Origins products. I figured after using these products for twice a day, for 3 months, and the bottles are empty I would share my reviews.

Mega Mushroom Relief: Soothing Face Lotion- This does absorb well, however it requires using more than the beauty consultant at Origins advised. She advised 1 pump for the entire face and neck, but it doesn’t spread enough so you will need more of it. It does leave you softer feeling to the touch. This doesn’t produce long term results to minimize redness (some days it’s less red than others but this does not work as promised). Retail Price is $61.00

Mega Mushroom Relief: Soothing Face Cream – This cream does not absorb well into the skin, and can leave you sticky when combined with products like the serum and topped with an SPF for daytime. Even at night with no SPF it doesn’t absorb well, kinda a sticky feeling.  On a positive note neither the cream nor the lotion/serum have a strong odor which I like, nothing too perfumery.

Retail price is $61.00

I would not buy either one of these products again, although they did not cause any bad reactions there was little to no positive results and I feel you’d be wasting your money if I didn’t give my review.

Leave a Reply

