Truffles Magazine

Teavana Tea

In Food on January 10, 2012 at 11:45 am

   Photo Source

 

Are you looking to try a new tea? Maybe your looking for something to sip all day long, well I want to discuss Rooibos Tea.

Its a tea from a plant in South Africa, is naturally loaded with antioxidants, and is naturally caffeine free. Yes, that’s right caffeine free, so no need to worry about having a cup late at night or having it chilled with lunch or dinner. It’s also great for kids. It is much healthier than drinking De-caffinated coffee because decaf  coffee foes through a chemical process (yep chemical) to take out the naturally occurring caffeine.

I picked up a new favorite (over the summer) at Teavana, Blueberry Bliss Rooibos tea, I enjoy mine chilled (usually my refrigerator has multiple pitches 1 for water, 1 for ice tea, and now I made this the other day chilled it was very light.  I had tasted it chilled in my local Teavana store (I don’t add their German rock sugar) but it tastes great.

Blueberry not your favorite, no worry they have 11 flavors, so go on try some Rooibos tea.

  1. I love the Teavana store! My favorite is their chai one 🙂

Leave a Reply

